How can we help you today?
Start a new topic
Answered

Settings are changed when user logs on

On snom UC Edition (FW: 8.8.3.27) the settings below are changed from the default off to on after the user logs on.

fwd_busy_enabled1!: on

using_server_managed_dnd1!: on
using_server_managed_fwd_all1!: on
using_server_managed_fwd_time1!: on


If these settings are changed to "off" for the logged on user and the user logs off and on again, the settings are changed back to the values above.


These settings are not configured in any configuration file (attached file) on the server.


htm
(2.18 KB)

Best Answer

Hello Sysadm,


looks like that the mentioned settings get provisioned via fro your Lync system "inbound-provisioning" during the Registration.



Best regards,


Answer

Hello Sysadm,


looks like that the mentioned settings get provisioned via fro your Lync system "inbound-provisioning" during the Registration.



Best regards,

Is that "inbound-provisioning" or "In-Band Provisioning"?

Where is it configured and how can I change it?


Thank you for your answer.

You guys are great about answering questions but always fail to explain HOW to do something.  Please don't assume everyone asking a question knows how to configure inbound-provisioning.  


I am in the same situation and would like to know HOW to do this as well.

Dear Sysadm,


when the phone registers to the Lync server receives a number of settings, this is the in-band provisioning phase.

Call forwarding and DND status are some of such settings sent from the Lync infrastructure to the phone.


Is possible that another client instance of the same user (another phone or a Lync client registered with the same user) configured the call forward.


Best regards,

Login or Signup to post a comment